November is for blogging

Hi there. I haven’t been here in a while because I’m out of stories to tell and out of photos to share, and there are too many lovely distractions on the internet to want to try harder. But I’ve been blogging on and off since 2007 and it’d be a shame to just stop and disappear from this community of bloggers I’ve come to love and appreciate so much. I’m unemployed right now (so I do have time to blog!) and live on a minimal budget, so I hang out at home a lot – and that doesn’t make for great blogging.

Luckily, there’s NaBloPoMo. The rules of National BloPosting Month are simply to publish a blog post every day in November, and the people of NaBloPoMo have thoughtfully come up with some writing prompts for those among us who might need it. So on some days (well, most, probably) I’ll get my inspiration from there; on others I’ll post whatever I can think of. And hopefully, by the end of the month I’ll have rekindled my blogging flame, so to speak?

I’d love for you to follow along and tell others to come check out my little corner of the web as well! I updated the About page today so if you’re new here, that might be a good place to start for a little taste of who I am…

One thought on “November is for blogging

Leave a Reply

