These people. I can’t even-

My host family in Kentucky and their friends, neighbors and extended family are the kindest people I have ever met. Good-hearted to the core, forgiving, accepting, loyal – and they give and give and give, without ever expecting anything in return. There’s 7.000 kilometers of ocean and other countries between them and myself. It’s been five years since I saw them last. Sometimes I forget how much they mean to me, and how huge an influence they’ve had on who I am today. Sometimes it feels like everything I do in life is just to distract me from how much I miss them and how much I want to go back.

Leave a Reply

