After an unproductive weekend, a stressful Monday at work, my allergies acting up, the shin splints situation getting worse and having to take a break from running because of it, a particularly unnerving subway ride home and a Serious Talk with the parents via Skype about my job situation- after all that, my room mate made me chicken nuggets. Unsolicited. She does this all the time, cooks yummy things and shares them with me. But today it meant more than ever.

It’s days like today that I’m extra grateful not to live all by myself; better yet, to live with someone thoughtful and easy-going that – somehow, in spite of being away during the weekends – makes this place more of a real home.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

