I’ve noticed a worsening pain in my shins after (and then during) running. Google diagnoses me with shin splints; an inflammation of the muscles or even of the tissue surrounding the bones. And as usual when I consult Google, I’m suddenly convinced that this is exactly what I have and that painful death is imminent.

Photo taken during my 60-minute run today which was really more of a long walk because of the stupid humidity and it being so early in the day. For some reason, I run better with an 8-hour work day behind me and a growling stomach.

Leave a Reply

