I love Sweden, and so can you

If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, this might be a bit redundant but nevertheless, here goes: I’m in love with Sweden. Actually, you probably also already knew this from reading the blog. Of course, because I lived there for six months, I have a personal bond to that gentle and empty giant of a country up North. But between my deep – DEEP! – infatuation with Alexander Skarsgård (that I have lost all control over and cannot explain rationally) and my obsession with Sweden’s excellent – EXCELLENT! – social media presence, I’m just a plane ticket away from moving there right now. (RIGHT NOW!)

I’m not going to tell you to watch as much YouTube footage of Alex Skarsgård as I have (collectively, we would get nothing done anymore – NOTHING!) but if you have any interest in foreign countries at all, follow Sweden on Twitter and Facebook. You will not regret it, I promise. The way Sweden chooses to represent itself to the world is so creative and personal and informative and cool and beautiful.

• Sweden on Twitter: @sweden
(run this week by 18-year-old high school student, literature buff and shoe whore Erik)

• Sweden on Facebook: /visitsweden
(currently run by Ulrika who’s introducing Sweden’s West coast via Instagram photos & outdoorsy tips)

In closing, let’s just keep this in the back of our heads as well: their innovative fashion, their fun music, their gorgeous untouched nature, and their liberal politics. ZOMFG, y’all. ZOMFG!

More to come for sure. [ETA:] In the meantime, check out The Northern Plights for a slightly different approach to one’s love for Sweden.

5 thoughts on “I love Sweden, and so can you

    1. Aha! Isn’t this a clever way to lure people to your blog! 😉 But I did check it out and am so glad that I did. Hilarious and smart AND eloquently written (I would, of course, expect nothing less of a Brit). Added to my personal blogroll and to the above post. Well played, Sir, well played.

Leave a Reply

