About every three to four months or so, I become ridiculously obsessed with a single TV show, movie or actor. I think I skipped this type of worrying obsession entirely when I was in my teens and am now making up for it.

I spent an embarassingly large portion of my weekend watching Alexander Skarsgård on YouTube. Not a specific show, mind you. Just Alexander Skarsgård on YouTube: doing anything, anything at all. Interviews, random red carpet events, fan videos. (In fact, from my extensive research, I can tell you that he isn’t all that attractive when he’s himself and smiling and the Good Guy but HOLY GOD THE SMOLDERING WHEN HE’S IN CHARACTER.) You should know that I am blushing as I type this because, oh the shame. A feverish celebrity crush? Really, self? REALLY?

It all started when YouTube suggested a True Blood video to me, and bored as I was, I clicked – not knowing what I would get myself into. The show itself, I don’t care for one bit. Mr. Skarsgård, though? Hot damn. So naturally, I ended up watching “Straw Dogs”; the 2011 remake he was in. It’s a good movie. A little crazy but good. A review is quite possibly coming up next. Here is a preview: Alexander Skarsgård is BEAUTIFUL in it. So much more enticing, even, than in True Blood.

Usually, these obsessions last a week tops. The fact that I just got to work and couldn’t help but blog about him should tell you that the week is far from over.

One thought on “

  1. Haha, I get like that too. I sometimes used to go through several seasons within a week or two. I don’t really have the time anymore but I totally get it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

