I’m going to Munich tomorrow. Not the city of Munich, I should add, but their football stadium. For my dad’s birthday I scored us two VIP tickets to the (friendly) match of Bayern Munich vs. the Dutch national team. It’s been a dream of his to visit the famous Allianz Arena so even though it’s a hell of a drive (7 hours each way), I obviously couldn’t pass up on the chance when the tickets were up for grabs at work. I’ve never been farther South than Cologne so seeing so much of the country – Munich is about as far South as you can drive – shouldn’t be all bad.

Since I got the tickets through work, I will probably have to network with the agency that sponsored them and small talk as though I, or the organization I intern for, care about what they do. I’ll have to hold wine glasses the right way and pretend I know marketing and act more grown-up than 23. I’m not looking forward to that at all. But everything else, I hope, will be a fun experience!

Leave a Reply

