Here’s something I do about every 10 days: I look up what it might cost to take a train from Cologne to Paris.

Why do I look this up every 10 days? Well, because it’s Paris and I’ve been meaning to go back and I know the ride takes just over 3 hours so why wouldn’t I go. Exactly: why wouldn’t I? It’s 35 euros right now, one way. That’s not even half a week of groceries. I would readily not eat for half a week if it meant getting to go to Paris. So this is happening. At the end of June, hopefully, and with a close friend I haven’t seen in months, if all goes well.

(Photo taken from L’arc de Triomphe on my first and only visit to Paris, in February 2007.)

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

