Just saw a travel show about Cologne. Entirely by accident. I am already in love with this city. I cross the Rhine river every morning on my way to work and look at the Cathedral and the mighty bridges and I can’t believe I’m really here; that I get to be here for as long as I please. But the show – aimed at tourists and people who have never been here – made me realize that I’m not taking advantage enough of living here at all. At all. I haven’t been to a single museum. I haven’t been to the beaches. I haven’t heard of half the places that were mentioned. I really haven’t seen much at all.

That needs to change.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

